Hell Week over

 

Yesterday I had 2 good sessions with 4 and 3 passes of my favourite hill. The second session was supposed to be 4 passes as well, but I was a little late getting out and wanted to make it back for the United game. That’s my story and I am sticking to it. I felt pretty nauseous after the game and decided to leave well enough alone and rest the remaining hours of Hell Week.

This morning I walked to the store and bought eggs, bacon, bread, milk, orange juice, a potato and an onion. Then went home and made the best damn breakfast I have had since Smith Rock and the Sunspot. Home made hash browns with golden onions, crispy bacon and eggs over easy with toast and real butter. Yummy! But too much and now I have a tummy ache… I think today will be recovery day, before I start the hard training tomorrow.

The plan for this week is as follows.

Monday: Rest and food.

Tuesday: 3 laps of my favourite hill before breakfast, then food and rest before heading into town for bouldering.

Wednesday: One hour bikeride before breakfast (so long as my knee cooperates), then food and rest before 3 laps of the hill and antagonist workout.

Thursday: One hour bikeride before breakfast (can be substituted by 3 laps of the hill), food and rest before bouldering.

Friday: One hour bikeride before breakfast (can be substituted by 3 laps of the hill), then food and rest before 3 laps of the hill and antagonist workout.

Saturday: One hour bikeride before breakfast (can be substituted by 3 laps of the hill), food and rest before bouldering.

Sunday: One hour bikeride before breakfast (can be substituted by 3 laps of the hill), then food and rest before 3 laps of the hill and antagonist workout.

Then Hell Week 2 transitions into Hell Week 3. Another week of fasting before I hop a plane to Thailand. Can’t wait…

 

0 Responses to “Hell Week over”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

